furniture store customer service customer service ashley delivery money manager warranty
1.2
Details
Totally disappointed!! - Ashley Furniture review
Totally disappointed!! - Ashley Furniture review
Totally disappointed!! - Ashley Furniture review
Totally disappointed!! - Ashley Furniture review
Totally disappointed!! - Ashley Furniture review
Totally disappointed!! - Ashley Furniture review
Totally disappointed!! - Ashley Furniture review
Totally disappointed!! - Ashley Furniture review
Totally disappointed!! - Ashley Furniture review
Totally disappointed!! - Ashley Furniture review
Totally disappointed!! - Ashley Furniture review

Update by user Sep 20, 2017

I was able to exchange the couch but that too has problems. Waiting for a technician to come see it. The table was never fixed.

Update by user Sep 03, 2017

I was able to exchange the couch but I would have prefer my money back. The new couch also has minor issues and my son was hurt by a piece of...

View full review
6 comments
Anonymous
#1714919

What model was your living room set?

View more comments
Featured
Review
#1089100 Review #1089100 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Ashley Furniture Sofa
Reason of review
Damaged or defective
Loss
$1000
Preferred solution
Full refund
1.0
Details
Don't waste your time or money with *** from Ashley Furniture!
Don't waste your time or money with *** from Ashley Furniture!
Why you should NEVER purchase from Ashley Furniture Stores. February 20, 2017 by bargainhound 6 Comments (Edit) It has taken me 5 years to write this post. I wanted to write it a long time ago, but wanted to wait until I saw how the quality of the products held up....
View full review
3 comments
Anonymous
#1548641

I have the same prodlem with the sofa's they suck warranty on them didn't cover

View more comments
Featured
Review
#1011605 Review #1011605 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Ashley Furniture Durablend Leather Sofa
Cons
  • Products not as described
  • I did not llike the way i wad treated no respect
  • Horrible customer service
Reason of review
Bad quality
Loss
$4000
Preferred solution
Nothing you can do now, we had to throw it out after being turned down for repairs!

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
1.0
Details
AVOID AT ALL COST/CANCEL IF YOU HAVE AN EXISTING ORDER - Ashley Furniture review
I actually felt like I needed to take a shower after dealing with their floor sales people. They are worse than the lowest of used car salesman. They offer these great sales terms but then try to get you into a lesser one by offering you percentages they won't let you...
View full review
Review
#1764706 Review #1764706 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Ashley Furniture Bed
Cons
  • Customer service delivery quality all terrible
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$800
Preferred solution
Fast Track replacement of 3 week old mattress that's breaking down with mattress of higher quality for my extensive headaches with this whole situation
Tags
  • Horrible Quality
  • Terrible
  • Delivery And Shipping
  • Poor Customer Service - Lazy Peon
  • Bbb F Rating

ASHLEY FURNITURE #1 FURNITURE AND MATTRESSES SUCK!!!

1.0
Details
ASHLEY FURNITURE #1 FURNITURE AND MATTRESSES SUCK!!!
ASHLEY FURNITURE #1 FURNITURE AND MATTRESSES SUCK!!!
ASHLEY FURNITURE #1 FURNITURE AND MATTRESSES SUCK!!!
ASHLEY FURNITURE #1 FURNITURE AND MATTRESSES SUCK!!!
ASHLEY FURNITURE #1 FURNITURE AND MATTRESSES SUCK!!!
look at the pictures of sofas I purchase they look like the display and listen to the *** customer service corporate office dept in NEW BRAUNFELS , TEXAS.
View full review
Review
#1689436 Review #1689436 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Ashley Furniture Sofa

Delivery driver drove over my trash | Ashley Furniture review

2.6
Details
Delivery driver drove over my trash - Ashley Furniture review
Delivery driver drove over my trash - Ashley Furniture review
Delivery driver drove over my trash - Ashley Furniture review
Delivery driver drove over my trash - Ashley Furniture review
Delivery driver ran over my trash at the end of my driveway waiting to be picked up. Now there is broken glass and trash up and down my street and yard.
View full review
Review
#1640250 Review #1640250 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Ashley Furniture Vehicle Driver
Pros
  • Initial sales person
Cons
  • Customer service sucks
Reason of review
Problem with delivery
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

Never buy from Ashley! | Ashley Furniture review

1.0
Details
Never buy from Ashley! - Ashley Furniture review
Never buy from Ashley! - Ashley Furniture review
12/26/2019 Worst Customer Service! Never purchase their insurance! Waste of money! My headboard of the bed is infested with Bed bugs! And they said probably we brought them into the house! I will never buy from them again.
View full review
Review
#1743812 Review #1743812 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Worse customer service
  • Bed bugs
  • Poor product
Reason of review
Damaged or defective
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Do not buy | Ashley Furniture review

1.0
Details
3 pieces ordered 11/11/2019....2 items arrived 12/29/19...still waiting on the couch 1/5/2020. Have not received 3 tables purchased in store 11/19/2019...first delivery was wrong item. The second delivery was damaged per their report. The 'customer care' typically has a 30min wait. This is even for store employees waiting on customers. Awful awful experience will never do business with them again.
View full review
Review
#1752018 Review #1752018 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Salesperson
Cons
  • Customer service manager and store manager
Reason of review
Problem with delivery
Preferred solution
Price reduction
Tags
  • Misleading Customers When Signing

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

DO NOT BUY ANYTHING FROM THIS COMPANY | Ashley Furniture review

2.4
Details
Recliner order on 10/26/19 and was told to call and schedule delivery. I call and scheduled delivery for 12/11/19, Ashley called and gave me a number to call to confirm delivery, I called and confirmed delivery on a recorded line for 12/11/19 between 3:30 pm and 6:30 pm. At 7:pm I called and they said the truck had been delayed and they were looking at 9:30 pm. I never got a phone call or email or nothing just didn't show up. I called the next day and they said sorry for your loss, and by the way, the next date that we can deliver your recliner is 01/19/2020. The recliner was ordered back on 10/26/19, it's not like I can get my money back. THIS IS BAD CUSTOMER SERVICE!!!
View full review
1 comment
Anonymous
#1790476

Worst customer service..even with manager trying to help me..the company it self is horrible..not manager's fault in my case.

Review
#1731189 Review #1731189 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Ashley Furniture Recliner
Pros
  • Construction of the recliner
Reason of review
Problem with delivery
Loss
$516
Preferred solution
Full refund

Scammed | Ashley Furniture review from Poughkeepsie Town, New York

5.0
Details
Scammed - Ashley Furniture review
Scammed - Ashley Furniture review
Scammed - Ashley Furniture review

Update by user Oct 11, 2019

The product fails within 90 days. They were told by Ashley sales they would give a credit towards new furniture and the store manager denied the claim

Original review posted by user Oct 11, 2019

My son and daughter in law purchased a floor model living room set for Ashley. They sold them a warranty knowing that the warranty company did not cover floor models. The fabric is not holding up and the frame has caved in. They are pretty well out of luck at this point. I, nor they will ever shop at Ashley again, nor purchase extended warranty.
View full review
Review
#1677694 Review #1677694 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Ashley Furniture Sofa
Cons
  • Incompetent salesperson
  • Quality of furtniture
  • Being yelled at by the manager chad
Reason of review
Damaged or defective
Loss
$3700
Preferred solution
Full refund
Tags
  • Deceptive pricing practices
  • Warranty
  • Misleading Customers When Signing

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

DON'T BUY FROM ASHLEY FURNITURE

1.0
Details
Our son bought a new home. We wanted him to start out with a gift from his Dad & I. He got the furniture less then 4 weeks ago and the couch has started to come apart. He contacted Ashely and to no avail, he contacted us. I was in communicate with Ashley and thought the issue was being resolved..WRONG ANSWER. As of this writing Ashley has FAILED AGAIN to address this issue. THIS IS UNACCEPTABLE. HOW ARE THESE PEOPLE ALLOWED TO CONTINUE SERVING THE PUBLIC WITH LIES & GARBAGE.
View full review
Review
#1736311 Review #1736311 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$2000
Preferred solution
Full refund