Not resolved
1.0
Details
Advertised vs Delivered
Customer service
Product or Service Quality
Reliability
Value for money
Warranty
2 comments

We bought the 5 Year warranty because the sales rep said this way you have piece of mind, as it will cover any damage!Well that is not true.

We contacted the warranty company and Ashley, and they will not assume any responsibility. After researching online I see there are many folks that have experienced similar issues with the Durablend material just flaking off, it looks absolutely horrible. We don't even use these love seats that much!!!! It is really bad that Ashley doesnt care, but it is even worse that we paid for a warranty it doesn't cover the damage!

They felt no obligation to remedy the problem or compensate for the damage. Their comment was if you had damaged the love seat with nail polish remover we would provide coverage from your warranty.

Ashley said we don't provide coverage material failure.Seriously!!!!!

Review about: Ashley Furniture Sofa Warranty.

Reason of review: Warranty issue.

Monetary Loss: $577.

Preferred solution: Let the company propose a solution.

Had an Experience with Ashley Furniture?

Write a review

Comments

Terms of Service
Post Comment
Cancel
Anonymous
Arab, Alabama, United States #1347593

We have the same problem with our love seat, leather pealing off at the headrest.The response from Ashley was that since we moved that voids the warranty.

I have never heard of such and the salesperson surely didn't express that. I have spoken with numerous other furniture suppliers and none have heard of this.

We will never grace the doors of another Ashley furniture store and I am going to start spreading the word via social media to everyone I can to inform them of this ridiculous warranty.I will join the Ashley Pissed off Customer list.

AshleyFurnitureCares
#1306030
Ashley Furniture Verified Representative

I'm very sorry to hear you are having issues with your living room furniture.Can you please send us your purchase information, including the store where you purchased, to Fanfeedback@ashleyfurniture.com.

Please put Pissed Consumer – and your name in the subject box.We would be happy to try to help.

Thanks,

Daniel

You May Also Like

Ashley Furniture - 2 month old Burnella patio furniture. Paint peeling on leg Ashley Furniture "...Bought a round patio table with 4 chairs, a fire pit and a sectional patio furniture two months ago. Delivery was a nightmare, and I paid $250..." Read more Ashley Furniture - Product Ashley Furniture "I had a couch that ripped within 2 years. I had purchased the extended warranty. Customer service was terrible. Never sent anyone out to Repair. One representative told me they..." Read more Ashley Furniture - Do not buy from them just terrible. Ashley Furniture "Problems with Durablend. Will not honor warranty unless I sign a release of liability. Local sales manager explained that the manufacturer made a mistake in the Durablend formula and that..." Read more Very Poor quality of Ashley Furniture & really Bad Customer service Ashley Furniture "We bought dining table chairs, king size bed with adjustable base and a mattress. The delivery gets delayed by few weeks (not days) from what was promised for the chairs...." Read more Daniels Jewelers - *** daniels jewelry Daniels Jewelers "They should go out of business and die there pushy and go against people agency, and the force you to buy something, i would love to destroy the conpany, they..." Read more Hewlett Packard - Product falling apart! Hewlett Packard "I bought a HP Laptop this past January ( less than a year) and about a month ago the USB port and the SD card port both stopped working on..." Read more Keystone Rv - Very Disappointed - Won't buy another! Keystone Rv "Keystone builds a very nice looking product. Unfortunately they source poor quality accessories and then don't stand behind them. In addition, the build quality is on the surface only. one..." Read more Pepperfry - Cheap & Fake Quality Products along with No Returns Pepperfry "Hi there, This is your valuable customer who had placed Order: 303369106 through which Duplicate Tupperware Bottles were delivered to me. I even confirmed that these Bottles were Duplicate by..." Read more