2 comments
Not resolved
1.0
Details
Advertised vs Delivered
Customer service
Product or Service Quality
Reliability
Value for money
Warranty

We bought the 5 Year warranty because the sales rep said this way you have piece of mind, as it will cover any damage!Well that is not true.

We contacted the warranty company and Ashley, and they will not assume any responsibility. After researching online I see there are many folks that have experienced similar issues with the Durablend material just flaking off, it looks absolutely horrible. We don't even use these love seats that much!!!! It is really bad that Ashley doesnt care, but it is even worse that we paid for a warranty it doesn't cover the damage!

They felt no obligation to remedy the problem or compensate for the damage. Their comment was if you had damaged the love seat with nail polish remover we would provide coverage from your warranty.

Ashley said we don't provide coverage material failure.Seriously!!!!!

Review about: Ashley Furniture Sofa Warranty.

Reason of review: Warranty issue.

Monetary Loss: $577.

Preferred solution: Let the company propose a solution.

Had an Experience with Ashley Furniture?

Write a review

Comments

Comment as anonymous or
Terms of Service
Post Comment
Cancel
Anonymous
Arab, Alabama, United States #1347593

We have the same problem with our love seat, leather pealing off at the headrest.The response from Ashley was that since we moved that voids the warranty.

I have never heard of such and the salesperson surely didn't express that. I have spoken with numerous other furniture suppliers and none have heard of this.

We will never grace the doors of another Ashley furniture store and I am going to start spreading the word via social media to everyone I can to inform them of this ridiculous warranty.I will join the Ashley Pissed off Customer list.

AshleyFurnitureCares
#1306030
Ashley Furniture Verified Representative

I'm very sorry to hear you are having issues with your living room furniture.Can you please send us your purchase information, including the store where you purchased, to Fanfeedback@ashleyfurniture.com.

Please put Pissed Consumer – and your name in the subject box.We would be happy to try to help.

Thanks,

Daniel

You May Also Like

Ashley Furniture Durablend Leather Rocker Recliner Review Ashley Furniture "Approximately two years ago I bought a rocking recliner that had Durablend "leather" and now I have a chair that is splitting, cracking and peeling. It seems to me that..." Read more Ashley Furniture - DO NOT SHOP HERE Ashley Furniture " bought my bed from Ashley's New Rochelle and Ashley's delivered the wrong box spring, and then they tried to force me to purchase the correct box spring from them..." Read more Ashley Furniture - AVOID ASHLEY AT ANY COST Ashley Furniture "We bought dinning table chairs, king size bed with adjustable base and a mattress. The delivery gets delayed by few weeks (not days) from what was promised for the chairs...." Read more Ashley Furniture - Why you should never buy any furniture from Ashley Ashley Furniture "...They bought what they thought was a leather couch from Ashley furniture.The reason they..." Read more Lbc Express - Rude Lbc Express "I dont like my experience in lbc..kasi tumawag sila sakin na andyan na daw yung delivery.tapos sabi ko na epadeliver sa bahay kong saan nakaadress ..sabi nila firsttime daw nila..." Read more MODO NYC - Design and Develop creative space by Jesse Keyes MODO NYC "We hired Jesse Keyes of Modo who designed and developed our fashion showroom in Chelsea, Manhattan. Super creative, expedited and economical, unreal. The space became both functional and aesthetically pleasing,..." Read more Never Again will I ride with LYFT Lyft "Never again!!! When the driver collected us, he passed the entrance to the driveway and almost passed to exit, and he pulled on the side of the street, this was..." Read more Zerowater - Filter is a piece of garbage. Zerowater "Bought the pitcher, filter, and meter combo a few years ago, and we've loved it up until we purchased the latest pack of filters a couple months ago. A month..." Read more