Ashley Furniture Reviews

Show reviews that mention
furniture customer service store customer service delivery ashley money manager order
Filter review

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
My name is Kim D. Please read this email thoroughly, before jumping to conclusions or having your people just start calling me. Make sure you understand the fine details of my request. Mike & Sheila, we entered into a Sales Contract on Feb 2, 2019 for a Beauty Rest...
View full review
View full review
ID
#2896751 Review #2896751 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Bloomington, Illinois
Cons
  • Everything so far
  • Quality of furniture after a few years of use
  • Extremely poor quality
Preferred solution
Full refund

Terrible customer service

One! Don't pay full price when ordering Assley will set on your money for months without delivering a product. Finance if you can. DO NOT GIVE THEM MONEY UP FRONT! Two! I purchased furniture in May without one word on status. I called both contact numbers provided only to be hung up on after being on hold well after 30 minutes. SHOP ELSE WHERE!

User's recommendation: Shop else where, and don't pay full price until after delivery.

View full review
ID
#2896152 Review #2896152 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Customer service
Preferred solution
TO TALK TO ONE PERSON WITH INFORMATION. FOR ONE PERSON TO PICK UP THE PHONE! ASHLEY FURNITURE TO BE UP FRONT THEY WILL NOT DELIVER AND HOLD ON TO YOUR MONEY FOR MONTHS.

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
We purchased a bedroom set in June. It arrived in August with obvious manufacturer defects and damage. We reported it within 24 hours of receipt (with photos) and requested you return the furniture and cancel our order. The "craftmanship" is horrible and we do not want...
View full review
View full review
ID
#2895732 Review #2895732 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Gainesville, Georgia

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
Update by user Sep 23, 2021

still no contact from Ashley

Original review posted by user Sep 22, 2021
We purchased a bedroom set in June. It arrived in August with obvious manufacturer defects and damage. We reported it within 24 hours of receipt (with photos) and requested they return the furniture and cancel our order. The "craftmanship"...
View full review
View full review
ID
#2895660 Review #2895660 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Gainesville, Georgia

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

$4000 refund getting run around

Ordered furniture from Abilene Texas store on 8/24/21 cancelled order on 9/1/21 still no refund only getting run around from store manager Martha. Looks like this how you treat all your customers, . Already waited 3 weeks now to be told another 2-4 weeks. I need my money now. Its not $3.99 it $3981.91. I am not a rich person I need Money.

User's recommendation: Do Not Use Ashley Furniture they will take your money and only give you run around about refund.

View full review
ID
#2895071 Review #2895071 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Fort Worth, Texas
Cons
  • Needs to keep the customer informed
New Reviewer

Being disrespected by the manager including affair

I ordered my furniture possibly 1718 weeks ago they told me when I had place to order it will be up to 16 weeks I come in the store today they told me that somehow some papers got stuck together and they gave my furnitures and somebody else and told me if I wanted to cancel it as a cancellation fee and more disrespectful unnecessary things I got a refund but they still owe me money I have no furniture every furniture store around here is a delay and have a time limit of 24 weeks I like to be a compensated for all my troubles and something done about this as soon as possible
View full review
ID
#2882715 Review #2882715 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$1500
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

My refund

I ordered two sofa in May of 2021 and called and canceled. I went into the store to purchase and used some credit and some cash. I was told I would get my refund of a $1000 in check in my mail and it is September and I have not received a check. I even went back to the store in Georgia and the lady sent a message ibthinknto their head office. I am still waiting find out if my refund was sent out or where is my refund.
View full review
ID
#2882706 Review #2882706 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Nantucket, Massachusetts
New Reviewer

Repair

can't get them on the phone. twice I waited for 20 min. and when someone said hello the line went dead.
View full review
ID
#2879953 Review #2879953 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Bellingham, Washington
Preferred solution
end table fixed

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
Good afternoon. To whom ever it may concern I've been calling Ashley furniture since about early June about an issue with my bed. It was never resolved but, I was finally offered a refund for my warranty on my bed as its broken and your company refused to fix it. It...
View full review
View full review
ID
#2879854 Review #2879854 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Loss
$350
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

Warranty

Call was sent to Genesis card services. Wrong number. So frustrating to never get to speak to someone

User's recommendation: A joke.

View full review
ID
#2873837 Review #2873837 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
West Valley City, Utah
i have purchased furnitures at ashley furnitures last 07/10/21. 1 dining table, 4 barstool, 1 bench, 1 coffee table, 1 couch, 1 loveseat. paid all of the items with my debit cards. including the set up and delivery. the items was delivered on 07/25/21. i was not at...
View full review
View full review
ID
#2871390 Review #2871390 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Antioch, California
New Reviewer

Not happy with recliner chair

Was different from the store back of recliner doesn't stay up when putting foot bed up. Called the store and was told if Im not happy call corporate. Trying to call you and I cant get a real person on the phone.
View full review
ID
#2869841 Review #2869841 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
Exchange for a different chair
New Reviewer

Awful customer service!!!!!!!!

Paid over $600 for a Tyler Creek entertainment center that arrived damaged. Emailed photos and called at least 3 times and was told a service tech would be calling us to schedule an appointment. One month later- still no call from a tech!

User's recommendation: Don't order anything on line.

View full review
ID
#2869536 Review #2869536 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Scottsburg, Indiana
Preferred solution
A service tech to repair damages or replace product.
New Reviewer

I cannot get resolution of a credit on my bill

I cannot get resolution of a credit on my bill for furniture I did not receive. Ive tried many times, been in the store, promised a resolution and nothing has been done. Im owed a $950.00 credit.

User's recommendation: Do not buy anything from Ashley.

View full review
ID
#2867404 Review #2867404 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$950
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Shipment update

I was charged for a table that I never received. When I called to check the status of the tracking number, Fed ex explains to me that it was shipped back to the online center DUE TO BEING DAMAGED but other than that Fed Ex is unable to give me any other information regarding the packed because I do not have the return tracking number. Having said that after calling the 800 number that is on the website after 20 mins of being on hold it hangs up in me and I never can reach anyone. Can someone please help me
View full review
ID
#2866343 Review #2866343 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
Full refund